Skip to content

Humans of Baku. Lives in one question.

November 26, 2013

This is the second edition of “Humans in Baku. Lives in One Question.” It is written, edited and photographed by masters degree students in journalism at the Georgia Institute for Public Affairs: reporters Lala Aliyeva, Nazakat Zeynalli, Shahnaz Ahmedova, Gunel Safarova, Etibar Salmanli and photographer Bayram Isgandarov.

“What makes you happy?”

Tofig Bagirov, 18

IMG_9964
“Nothing makes me happy in this life. Only my friends made me happy, but I lost them. They died in a car accident. And now it is difficult to feel myself fully happy. In childhood after an earthquake I was sick. I had a few friends but I lost them later. Now books and family makes me happy but only partly.”

Kubra Ismailova, 21

IMG_0006
“Playing volleyball makes me happy. I have been playing about nine years and I enjoy playing. Volleyball is both a sport and the future for me. I choose this sport as a profession. I am studying at the Azerbaijan Sports Academy.”

Irada Gasimova, 66.

IMG_00066

“For me happiness is the health of my children. The main thing in life is family happiness. I feel myself that I am partly happy. Everybody has problems and everybody is aware of these problems. Resolving these problems can make me happy.”

From → Humans of Baku, News

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment